Another One Bites The Dust – Goodbye Facebook!

So long Facebook! Never again will I ever return.

N4CrA

To tell you the truth, I never really liked you in the first place.

exFGRYou were popular back in my college days, but then I got fed up with your nonsense and deleted my account. For several years, I didn’t need you. I wasn’t foolish like the others. My instincts told me you’d be trouble and I was right!

I found out quickly that you shared personal information about people and sold it to other companies for your own selfish greed. That stuff was meant to be private, so that’s why I deleted everything.

Then, I returned thinking I might give you a second chance with just a small author’s blog. Back then, it wasn’t too bad. I was with you for nearly 5 years. It was like a love and hate relationship, but now… you’re so easily offended by practically anyone that you ban them instantly for life.

That was the last straw. The one that broke the camel’s back! I hate censorship with a passion. I’d rather not take any more chances with you Facebook. Sooner or later, it’s only a matter of time before you ban me for something unbelievably stupid.

itwasworthitAt least I have the upper hand here. A choice in the matter. Besides, it’s my blog. I should be able to do whatever I want with it. As long as I’m not hurting anyone and breaking the law, opinions should never be censored. You can’t control me nor can you ban me, especially since I won’t be there anymore.

Trust me, it’s better this way. I’ll just go somewhere else… probably Gab. In case you’re wondering, Facebook, I actually took the time to delete all my pictures one by one and over 500 of my posts. You think I’m not serious? It’s already done!

nKcQgI have a few sites left now: WordPress, Twitter, Tumblr, and DA. I’ve also decided to delete all my journal entries on DA, since it’s not worth it anymore. In case you’re all wondering, I do have a backup. Technically, nothing’s really deleted because I made multiple posts and connected the mini sites to one blog. I’m actually quite clever and not as stupid as I look…

Hopefully, Facebook will learn their lesson, but I highly doubt it…you really shouldn’t mess with your consumers. You know, the ones who made you so popular in the first place. I’ve also deleted my book trailer at Youtube as well, since I don’t like what they’re doing either when it comes to censoring people’s opinions. Will I delete my profile there as well?

Maybe…?

Possibly…?

avatars-onion-291495

For now, goodbye Facebook!

2 thoughts on “Another One Bites The Dust – Goodbye Facebook!

  1. I know this was supposed to be at least a little serious, but the little characters in your post are so cute I couldn’t help but laugh. Loved your post! And you’re totally right, social media companies shouldn’t be censoring people, when people’s different opinions and communications are what made them successful in the first place.

    1. Exactly. Social media companies like Google, YouTube, Facebook, and Twitter shouldn’t be censoring anyone at all. But they’ve gotten so big and powerful, they now feel they can do whatever they want.

      And thank you so much by the way! ^_^

Comments are closed.