Is This The End Of Free Speech? Should I Still Carry On…?

Since our own government sold us out, I’ve been thinking a lot lately. I figured I’d work on the interior of the graphic novel for a bit.

avatar-emoticon-onion-head-117

This is going to be a weird post.

avatars-onion-129808

Instead of being gloomy all day, I decided to run a quality print test on Createspace. I spent several hours getting it just right. I have Adobe InDesign, which was a pain at first. But I finally got the hang of it. The trim or bleed area was a bit tricky to handle, since it kept cutting out the words and parts of the images. This is my first time creating a graphic novel from the inside out, so it was very challenging.

Eventually, I realized that I needed to keep the images within certain margins of the page. I am such an idiot sometimes. Anyhoo, I have the layout set and everything is neat and organized. I have full colored pages of text and now I don’t have to worry about anything being trimmed off.

Tonight, I’ll probably add some more pages later, such as full bios and character profiles. It’ll be fun designing and putting together the inside parts of the book. One of these days, I’ll show it to you when it’s all said and done. I hope CS has a enough ink for this book!

M1myZ

Hopefully, it won’t be too late…

Nicoy sent me a rough draft of the first page to let me know about some issues beforehand. I told her I approved of the changes she made and that she could carry on. She hasn’t colored anything as of yet. All she’s doing right now is sketching the characters, setting up the layout, and the dialogue. I don’t know how many pages she’s drawing, but I’m sure she’ll be fine.

Furthermore, nothing makes me happier than working on this graphic novel. As I was viewing the rough draft of the first page, I started to cry a little. I didn’t bawl my eyes out or anything. But in a way, I’m excited to see my characters come to life for once, in a comic. However, it’s bitter sweet as well. This might be my last project yet.

There were some other novels I wanted to write, but just never got around to finishing them, due to writer’s block and not having the time to focus on them properly. No one really understands how much this project means to me. Regardless of what happens, I’m going to try and finish as much as I possibly can.

Like I said before, well not really…

dancemydarlings

“You ain’t see nothing yet!”

