Reviewing The Rough Pages And More…

Nicoy sent me a few rough drafts yesterday and they look really good so far.

BCgS9

I’m super excited to see the whole thing.

avatar-emoticon-onion-head-22I just can’t wait. It’ll be amazing! Everything is going slowly and according to plan. Thank goodness. There doesn’t seem to be any major problems so far.

Sorry for the lack of updates these past few days and weeks. Until we finish, I can’t really show much of the sketches and the final product. So there’s really no scheduled updating, which is a shame. I try to post whenever I can. National Novel Writing Month (Nano or Nanowrimo) is coming up in November, but I doubt I’ll be participating in the event. We’ll see how it goes. I do want to finish the third book of NR, but I have to wait first.

dMhLPIt’s so hard to keep everything, especially my projects, a secret from everybody. It’s frustrating sometimes, but I really have no choice. I’d love to show people the artwork, and yet I have to be careful. New ideas are hard to come by these days…

Anyway, I finally saw the new Power Rangers trailer. I don’t know what to make of it, until I see the actual movie trailer. Hopefully, they won’t show too much and ruin the entire thing. It sort of has a darker atmosphere to it. But will they do a good enough job to actually have a sequel with the green ranger? I won’t have my hopes up too high.

The Power Rangers reboot sort of reminds me of Chronicle, Avatar, Transformers, Fantastic 4, Ironman, Spiderman, and every X-men movie I can think of that has teenagers with attitude. It’ll be hard to not compare it to everything else I’ve seen. Oh well… let’s hope it’s not a complete disaster.

I should probably get back to writing, but I have been working on the inside of the graphic novel. I do a little bit of it everyday so as not to overwhelm myself. There’s a lot of things I want to do with the interior and I’m experimenting with the design. It’s all good.

Well, back to work I go!

happygirl

Take care everyone.

