Going Back To College! Lots of Studying And So Much Catching Up To Do.

I haven’t been to college in nearly 8 years. Almost a decade now!

avatars-onion-877872

So, I’m reading lots and lots of books. I’m trying to study and reteach myself some key things.

g3pVP

I think I spent nearly $269 bucks on books alone. Trying to practice on subjects I may have forgotten long ago. Since I wasn’t able to sleep tonight, I decided to write a blog post about what’s been going on in my life… maybe someone out there might care… actually I haven’t been sleeping that much these days.

I don’t know what’s wrong with me, but I’m not falling asleep as deep as before. Maybe I have too much energy or something––I’m so wide awake at all times nowadays. I just finished talking to Nicoy briefly on Skype before it kicked me off, but I had already told her what I might do and some of my concerns about going back to school.

We’ve been discussing possible ideas, since I want to use Kickstarter or Patreon. I haven’t decided fully what we’ll be offering as rewards or if it’s possible at the moment. We’re all so very busy, I don’t know exactly how we’ll get around to it. I’m trying so hard not to rush Nicoy, because there’s really no deadline to finish the project. My budget has kind of been cut in half.

I was doing a little of Kickstarter, filling out certain questions. I made like a list of what would be nice to send to people… if anyone ever decided to donate to our project: keychains, T-shirts, stickers, posters, notebooks, journals, sketches, arts, shorter comics, mugs, etc.

Then, the sales tax hit me. How are we ever going to afford this? Plus, shipping and handling fees. I’d have to buy the stuff myself from somewhere, probably Zazzle, and then ship them out on my own to certain parts of the world.

Depending on how many people bought rewards, I don’t know if I’d have enough to print out the books. Unless, we had certain limitations on how many people can get which reward. I’m still trying to figure out a reasonable budget we can do all of this. I was thinking somewhere between $5,000 and $15,000.

It depends. I was going to try one book (Part 1); however, maybe I should get the whole book done in one go. After Nicoy finishes the shorter comics we could put that into our packaged deal, including a character guideline with all the artwork and sketches. There’s so much to think about. Nicoy suggested we work on the promotional stuff for the graphic novel or the novel itself. I know she wants to help save me some money, but we had already commissioned to do the short comics first. I really want to get those done.

Nicoy was worried her art style might change too much and that it might effect everything. I reassured her that we’ll tell people that the shorter comics came first as a sort of practice run before the graphic novel. The shorter comics are more of a “What if?” scenario and they weren’t meant to be too fancy. They are still beautiful, but simple. I think keeping it simple was the best thing ever. And I’m sure some people will understand, especially once we tell them. These shorter comics may be at the end of the series or in a separate book altogether.

Nicoy’s husband is still working on another set of three pages for the graphic novel, which are the revisions. We’ve had to basically slow things down a lot, since I’ll be paying for my college fees, books, and so on. I’m hoping that going back to college is not something I’ll eventually regret. I need a new set of skills, since my last plan A. failed.

I haven’t given up on finishing the graphic novel, but it’s on the back burner right now. My family is concerned about me and think I shouldn’t be wasting my time continuing the novel. I understand the risks and all that, yet I still need to finish it. I hate starting things and not finishing them. It’s a freaking pain.

Unfortunately, I haven’t been writing as much. I did do some editing a couple weeks ago, for the third novel of NR and that was it. I just haven’t been in the mood to write anything. I seriously should try to update this blog… and yet some days I don’t know what I should even discuss. My older blog is still going strong and getting views nearly everyday, even though I haven’t updated it in such a long time.

I used to have interesting topics, because there was some kind of purpose behind it. My mind was motivated to do it. I’m motivated to finish the graphic novel, but financially I can’t afford to finish it. Not to mention, I’ll have to wait regardless. Nicoy is doing the best she can and she’s only one person. She has a life too.181

It doesn’t happen overnight, folks. So far, I’m kind of glad I haven’t shown any of the pages or artwork online. The pressure would be too great. Oh well, it happens. Last two days though, I saw disturbing riots on TV. I hardly recognize America anymore.

It’s gotten to a point that whatever you say can actually get you fired from your job, beaten, or even killed. It’s a shame what happened to Milo at the UC Berkeley. Whatever happened to Free Speech?

Why are people so afraid of what Milo says? You may not agree with everything he has to say, but that doesn’t give you the right to harm or even kill a person, just because they have a different opinion than yours. Also, what is up with these celebrities, who hate our president so much. I mean, get over it! It’s not the End of the World. Grow up. You lost.

I’m getting sick of politics, but politics is practically everywhere now. You can’t avoid it no matter how hard you try. It’s everywhere. The Left and the Third Wave Feminists have lost their damn minds. I don’t know what is going on anymore… it’s unthinkable what is going on in our own streets. The Left can’t protest peacefully whatsoever.

Anyway, I’ll probably have to figure something out with these posts. There’s so much on my mind and I’d like to have interesting stuff, I really do. But I dunno… I was thinking of writing a story here, but then again, I’m afraid of how it might end up.

We’ll see how things work out. Have a goodnight and good morning, everyone!

