Galactic Log 1.2 – Rho Tiarmstrong

But once again, I’m stuck within the shadows of a meager existence. No job. No money. No way of making a living for myself. Luckily, I found out I have a savings account listed under my real name.

Then, I bought myself a cheap place to rent. The only positive is at least nobody will ever find me, because I never return to the same place twice. Besides, I have no family. No friends. I have no room for them, because I am cursed for all eternity.  

No sisters. No brothers. No girlfriend. No boyfriend. Not one single person is special to me.

Nobody comes looking. None try searching, except those who want to see me dead. There’s a bounty on my head. It happens to be nine hundred gazillion credits. That’s enough money to fill an entire planet, about the size of Jupiter.

Though I have a ton of enemies, I’m constantly on the run. Living a double life from day to day, I often find myself empty and bored. My insides are hollow. There’s a dark hole in my chest that slowly grows larger. Like a ticking time bomb––I don’t know when I’ll explode with pure rage.

I’ve disconnected myself from everything and everyone around me. It’s the only way that I can survive. A temporary cure to stop the pain.

However, no matter how hard I try, I realize this is part of my fate. To leave those behind, and yet it was never my intention at the start…

(To be continued…)

Copyrighted © 2017 by W.D. Lady


Table of Contents:

