Flash Renegade – Designing Book Cover #4

Nicoy will be doing the rough sketches and recording some of the drawing process of Book Cover #4 for Flash Renegade.

dQyZV

I’ll let you know when she’s done and I’ll post a link to her video.

onion-avatar006About two nights ago, I had a really great idea for the design of the fourth book cover. Actually, I’ve had several ideas for this cover in the past, but I wasn’t sure how we were going to do the layout exactly.

Many times I had thought about doing this cover earlier, and yet we’d always have to put it back on hold. I did try looking for some stock images for Nicoy to reference from; however, I couldn’t find anything that closely matched the scenario.

I did find a few stock images though, so hopefully Nicoy will have enough to work with. She’ll try some different approaches and maybe she’ll experiment with the layout or the poses. I’m not really sure how she’ll go about it. But I’m sure she’ll be fine and I’m very excited on what she’ll do next. I love all the book covers she’s done so far.

Nicoy works really hard and always does an amazing job!

onionlike

Thanks for reading! Have a great day, folks.

