Joined A New Site – Minds.com

I’m going to make this post quick and painless.

onion-avatar050

There’s so much that needs to be done. I have to keep promoting the graphic novel, update this site, facebook, twitter, and more. It’s a lot to do and sometimes I can get a little behind.

onion-avatar004

I joined a new site Minds.com a couple of days ago and I’m loving it.

It’s still in Beta mode, but I’m going to give it a try anyway. I’ve actually monetized my channel and hope that someday I can build an audience, who will appreciate Flash Renegade. It won’t be easy, but I’m willing to risk anything.

onion-avatar089Minds.com is a new platform where independent creators and free thinkers can get support for their projects. It’s especially more important now than ever before. Censorship is becoming so widespread, it’s actually hurting some artists and creators who used to follow their passion in life. People who used to be on big social media networks are getting banned left and right for simply telling the truth or making controversial videos. It’s a huge problem nowadays.

How do you get viewers or even funding for a project when you’re being censored from these corporations?

What if your work is too controversial you can’t publish it anywhere?

What if you just wanted a place to freely speak your mind? Or to hear others freely speak their minds as well?

Gab.ai is a great platform for freedom of speech, but I think Minds.com combines Twitter, Facebook, and Youtube altogether into one. It’s like a 3 in 1 combo! I’m getting so many views and you can even boost your posts as well. You get points for being active on the site––it’s kind of like free money. They give you that incentive and they don’t censor your fundraising projects or your words. Unless, you’re breaking the law or trying to hurt someone, that’s completely different.

onion-avatar032I have to say that getting views on Facebook, Kickstarter, and Patreon is the hardest thing ever, especially since I don’t have an audience. It’s quite frustrating actually. I know Facebook you have to pay to get your posts boosted or even to advertise them.

It’s the same thing for Kickstarter with getting spam emails from a bunch of people, telling you that they can promote your work if you just paid them this amount of money.

I think Minds.com is so much better and really does help the ones, who are always at the bottom. I can’t afford to pay for all these ads and fees just to get a couple of views. Also the people at the site have been more than friendly, even helpful when I couldn’t understand how things worked. I couldn’t ask for any more…except for maybe a thousand more subscribers. ^^;

There are times when the site can be a little buggy, but I know they had a recent power outage earlier today. They were able to fix it and hopefully they’ll fix any bugs or glitches the site may have. If you’re thinking of trying Minds.com I highly recommend it. Once you get the hang of it, it’s not that bad. You may even enjoy it.

Stripping!

Thank you for reading and have a goodnight.

